Discover South Africa

The Republic of South Africa occupies 1 223 410 sq, km (472 659 sq, miles) at the southern-most tip of the African continent, stretching from the Limpopo River in the north to Cape Agulhas in the south. It is five times the size of Britain, twice as big as France and about one-eighth of the size of the United States.

The West Coast borders the cool South Atlantic Ocean while the Eastern Coastline runs along the warmer Indian Ocean. To the north, South Africa borders Namibia, Botswana and Zimbabwe. In the North-East Mozambique and Swaziland.

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.